2017 Programs and Events

We are finalizing our programs and events for 2017 and we will be posting more detail and registration information soon. In the meanwhile here is a brief taste of what we have been working on, so that you can start planning!

Community Organizing & NVDA 101

Sunday April 23, 1:00-3:30pm.

Carbon Farming & the Perennial Economy

Friday May 19, 6pm -- Sunday May 21, 4pm.

Raising An Off-Grid Summer Base Camp: Physical and Social Infrastructure & Spring Solidarity Gathering

Saturday May 27, 9:00am till Sunday May 28 1:00pm. (changed dates)

World of Fungi

Saturday June 3, 10am-4pm.

Community Organizing & NVDA 201

Saturday June 10, 10am-4:30pm. 

Summer Solstice Celebration: RECHARGE

Saturday June 24, 1pm  – Sunday June 25, 1pm.

Interdependence Gathering

Saturday July 1, 10am-6pm.

All About the Worms

Saturday July 8, 10am-4pm. 

Native Youth Leadership Camp

Wednesday July 19, 6pm – Friday July 21, 3:30pm.

Seventh Generation is rising and we honor you. The Woodbine Ecology Center (WEC) native staff and native community are passionate about engaging our most treasured voices, you, the youth. We have put together a fun-filled, engaging program. The Native Youth Leadership Camp is here to teach and reinforce indigenous values concerning identity, leadership, decision making and conflict resolution for Native youth between the ages of 14 and 17. We will camp together, cook together, and learn together on the land at Woodbine Ecology Center, located in Sedalia, Colorado. Be ready for fun, be ready for skill building, be ready for connecting.

August Berry Gathering

Saturdays. This is a multi day program that is dependent on the ripening of the berries. We will announce the dates as soon as possible.

Carbon Farming & the Perennial Economy

Friday August 18, 6pm -- Sunday August 20, 4pm.

Fall Solidarity Festival: Creating a Caring Community

Saturday September 2, 10am-9pm.

Community Resiliency Model: Creating trauma-informed and resiliency-focused people and communities

Saturday September 16, 8:30am-5:30pm.

Fall Equinox:  CELEBRATE

Saturday September 23, 10am-4pm. Community potluck.

Honoring Our Sustainable Traditions: Community Leadership

Friday October 13 - Tuesday October 17

Winter Solstice: REST

Thursday December 21, 6:00pm-9:00pm. Community potluck.

Contact

Address

  • Littleton Office: 5590 S. Windermere St. Suite H | Littleton, CO 80120
  • Center Location: 2584 N. State Hwy 67 | Sedalia, CO 80135
  • Mailing Address: PO Box 1253 | Littleton, CO 80160